Provisional 2018 British Truck Racing Championship schedule released

The provisional calendar for the 2018 British Truck Racing Championship (BTRC) has been released, with 8 rounds scheduled again.

In addition to the 8 rounds, there will also be a passenger driving event at Lydden Hill, which was successful in 2017.

After a season of fierce competition, MAN driver Ryan Smith retained his Division 1 Championship title in 2017, while Finnish driver Mika Makkinen won the Division 2 title.

The provisional calendar is as follows:
• 1-2 April Brands Hatch (Kent)
• 21-22 April Pembrey (South Wales)
• 30 June-1 July Nürburgring (Germany)
• 7-8 July Thruxton (Hampshire)
• 21-22 July Donington (Midlands)
• 18-19 August Lydden Hill (passenger driving event)
• 1-2 September Snetterton (Norfolk)
• 13-14 October Pembrey (South Wales)
• 3-4 November Brands Hatch (Kent)

You will be able to follow the 2018 BTRC in Truck & Driver – online and in print. If you want to subscribe to Truck & Driver, click here

Picture: Jonathan Reeves

We hope you enjoyed this article! For more news, views and reviews on all aspects of the truck driver’s life subscribe today.

Newsletter sign-up

Free subscription includes promotional emails from Truck & Driver you can unsubscribe at any time


You have successfully subscribed to the newsletter

There was an error while trying to send your request. Please try again. will use the information you provide on this form to be in touch with you and to provide updates and marketing.
Sign up here for our free Truck & Driver Newsletter